Chidinma’s Story

Jafu from Kwakol 💚
4 min readNov 21, 2022

--

“Dear Jafu,

‘My name is Chidinma, and I can never go broke because I’m a Forex Trader!’

This was the quote I put out recently, on social media, to announce my new status. I’m sure you can sense my excitement. I’m more than glad to finally be a part of ‘Team Forex’, as this experience yanked me from my comfort zone and placed me in a truly profitable path.

A few months back, I graduated from the University. While in school, I had a friend who earned an impressive amount of money from his ‘side hustle’. In a bid to earn more myself, I’d asked him about his additional source of income. He explained that he was a Forex Trader, whose major trading pairs were Gold and Bitcoin.

At the time, I did not fully understand what he meant and was hesitant to ask him further questions. You see, I’m not really a people person. I just mind my business and don’t go poking my nose into others’. Nonetheless, his response sparked my curiosity, and I started looking for where to learn to trade Forex.

So, nobody ‘dragged’ me into Forex. I was the one who sought a way to learn.

One day, I met this girl at the salon.

Before I eventually spoke with her, I’d observed that she’d been on the phone for about thirty minutes discussing what I suspected was Forex Trading. When she was done with her phone call, I’d approached her. This was out of character for me. Typically, I wouldn’t talk to anyone who hasn’t spoken to me first.

However, on that day, it seemed I was more than inspired by my curiosity. So, I struck up a conversation with this girl, and asked her about trading Forex. I suspected that I was ‘disturbing’ her with my questions, but persisted until she introduced me to Kwakol Markets and I started taking classes with them.

My confidence peaked after I attended those classes. The classes showed me that Forex Trading was not a ‘big deal’; all I had to do was listen attentively in class, learn proper market analysis and risk management.

The first trade I entered was with the $100 I’d saved, and I promised myself that I would not lose it. It’s been a week since I entered that trade and I’ve made 20% of my initial deposit. I’m elated! I can’t wait to keep trading and earning more.

Yours truly,

Chidinma.”

Dear Chidinma,

Wow! You moved from the not-a-people-person who’s hesitant to ask their friend more questions about Forex, to the confident person who persists with a stranger until they get answers. I am so proud of you!

You started by saying that this experience yanked you from your comfort zone, and I can indeed see that there were no lies. You’ve come a long way from stumbling upon the concept of Forex as a viable ‘side hustle’, and have now taken the bold first step to invest and make a profit.

I now see why you started with such a bold statement in the beginning — “My name is Chidinma, and I can never go broke because I’m a Forex Trader! — and I’m so glad that your first experience with Forex trading was a truly pleasant one. Not everyone has been so privileged.

Others enter their first trades, and make a loss. They, unlike you, then become discouraged to enter subsequent trades. However, it is important to understand that trading the financial markets is like trading any other market; you either make a profit or a loss, and what matters is how you handle these.

Like you mentioned earlier, risk management is one of the things you must learn. It is also crucial that you’re honest with yourself as a trader. You may ask yourself — what are my strengths and weaknesses? What influences my trading decisions? What strategies do I need to improve on, and which do I need to drop? You may even keep a trading journal to track your progress.

You see, your Forex trading journey is a very important one, and you must be intentional about it. You know yourself better than anyone else and your results from Forex trading stem from your efforts in learning the ropes and improving yourself.

Once again, I love that your trading experience has begun on such a positive note and wish you the very best things going forward. Fortunately, you’ve started with Kwakol Markets and I know that they have an open-door policy.

So, be sure to reach out to your Trainer(s) at Kwakol Academy, as well as your Account Manager, with any questions you might have. I’m a hundred percent sure that they’re more than glad to help you. See you on the winning side, Chidinma.

With love,

Jafu from Kwakol. 💚

PS. If you didn’t already know, I’m Jafu, the official spokesperson for Kwakol. You can share your favourite finance stories with me at hello@kwakol.com, and I’ll share them (with as much anonymity as you desire), leaving my two cents afterwards. I’d love to hear from you!

PPS. Let me know your thoughts about Chidinma’s Story in the comments.

--

--

Jafu from Kwakol 💚

This is the official blog for “Dear Jafu”, a Medium to share YOUR favourite Kwakol stories, and leave my two cents afterwards. 💚